Perfect cottage holiday

25th May 2024

Lovely week in Little Fox cottage. This is our third year and have stayed in all three cottages. All cottages are immaculate and beautifully furnished and decorated. We have had a relaxing week and made the most of the Fox and Rabbit Inn for excellent meals. Adrian is the most welcoming host and makes you feel at home the moment you arrive. Thanks Adrian, see you next year.

Rob and Anne Oxley

Special Birthday Holiday with the family

19th May 2024

We booked all three cottages for the family to celebrate a special birthday. We had the best time. The cottages are perfect and so centrallt placed for visiting Whitby, York and Robin Hoods Bay. Dalby Great Forest is a nice stretch of the legs and Thornton Le Dale just down the road. Adrian is just a great host and good fun. This is our second visit and we’d love to come back .

Bernie Moloney

Unbelievably restful.

7th May 2024

This is our second stay in our motorhome at Fox and Rabbit Holiday Cottages.

The site is beautifully kept and Adrian the owner can’t do enough for you.

It’s ideal for walks in the Dalby Forest, which is just outside the door, also excursions to the coast.

Pickering is minutes away with its lovely shops and heritage, ideal for supplies .

Definitely a 10 out of 10 for us.

Richard and Sue Lockwood

A lovely peaceful retreat

29th April 2024

There is everything you need for your stay at the cottage. It’s a central point to visit lots of beauty spots and seaside places. Lots of historic sites for those interested in history or just a quiet rest. A lovely rest thank you

Denise Hargrave

Response from Fox and Rabbit Holiday Cottages

Thank you for your review it was lovely to meet you both

Relaxing and peaceful

22nd April 2024

We stayed here for 3 nights for our anniversary and I must say the cottage is beautiful! Has everything you need, clean and tidy. We had cake left out for us on arrival with a jug of milk for a cuppa! Adrian was most helpful with all of our needs and I cant thank him enough! our puppy stayed with us too which was lovely! Will be booking again in the summer!

Zoe Porter

Fantastic cottage for a quiet break

7th April 2024

Lovely dog friendly cottages in a great location for exploring the surrounding area. Upon arrival we were met by Adrian the host, who was very helpful. The cottage was very clean, beautifully presented and had everything we needed. The welcome cake and milk was a nice touch, thank you. Plus a pub next door which serves great food (reserve a table as it is very popular). We had a great time with our dog and will definitely be booking again. Thank you Adrian for a great break.

Rachel

Lovely cottage

5th April 2024

We had a lovely few days in Little Fox Cottage. Great location for exploring North Yorkshire. All the home comforts provided and a great pub next door too. Would definitely stay again.

Julian

Just Perfect

19th March 2024

This is the second time we have stayed in Fox Cub Cottage, the cottage is just perfect, very central and has a convenient pub/restaurant next door that serves great food and drink! Thank you Adrian for being such a great host, we hope you have a lovely holiday and look forward to coming back later on in the year – best wishes Jo & George

Jo George

Highly recommended

15th March 2024

We have stayed in Fox cub for many years with our dogs it’s just like nome

Adrian make us feel like family rather than guests and we’re booked again for Aug we could mot wish for more. Thankyou Adria

Kris Graham Venables Sprobrough Doncaster.

Yorkshire at its very best

10th March 2024

Just returned from another totally perfect week staying at Sleepy Fox cottage .

Although weather still wintry this beautiful part of Yorkshire never fails to work its magic .

Adrian is just the most perfect host who prides himself on providing the most comfortable well equipped home from home . This together with a genuine desire to help guests have a perfect holiday is what makes this such a special place .

So many beautiful places to visit all within an easy drive , pub next door that provides a warm welcome and excellent food .

What more could you ask for ? . Returning in 8 weeks , can’t wait .

Sue Roberts

Picturesque CL Touring Caravan Park. Friendly atmosphere.

27th January 2024

After having to delay all year taking a holiday due to health issues, we at last booked 10 days in our caravan at the Fox & Rabbit Holiday Cottages Touring Caravan Park. The owner, Adrian proved to be friendly and willing to give us the best possible holiday , enjoying drinks and good conversation with him some evenings to the point that we felt part of the family.. From the site we enjoyed exploring the North York Moors, Pickering, Scarbourough,, Filey and the beautiful village of Thornton-le-Dale (home of the “Bangers and Cash” TV Programme). The Fox and Rabbit Inn (no connection) next door served excellent meals and , to my delight, Non-alcoholic beer on draft! The cottages courtyard has an all-over gravelled surface providing perfectly level caravan pitches with electricity and water at each pitch. Just what we needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay.

Richard Mansfield and Elizabeth Evans

Lovely place, lovely setting, incredible location. Everything you need, a home from home.

27th January 2024

hdgoodall@gmail.com

Howard Goodall

Lovely cosy break!

27th January 2024

The stay here was just what we needed!

The cottages are so lovely and cosy and welcoming, especially on the cold January days. I bet it’s even better in the summer!

Adrian is the best host! You can see his love for the properties and the Yorkshire area. Lovely friendly guy with lots of information about walks and surrounding places to visit!

Brought our pup with us and she loved it too, specially how close Dolby forest is for walks! Everything is a close drive but also your rural!

Would highly recommend this stay!

Holly O

Superb fortnight as usual. Excellent stay over Christmas and the new year a

4th January 2024

Wonderful place to stay, so ideal for Pickering, Thornton le dale, The North York Moors and Whitby. The cottage is so comfortable and welcoming.

Adrian is a superb host.

Booked again for February

Pat Les

Very Quiet

23rd December 2023

I went to escape the noise of fireworks. It worked!! Beautiful little cottage very clean and owner is very helpful.

Melanie

Wonderful place. Exceptional host

23rd December 2023

Just back from our 6th visit in just under 2years..love this place, feels just like home.. cottage is beautiful, homely and always clean and welcoming . Adrian your a wonderful host cater for every need. We now consider you a dear friend and love you to bits.

Mick and Chrissie Holt

Beautiful well equipped and clean cottage thankyou Adrian. See you next year.

2nd November 2023

Another great week away in this beautiful cottage, Fox & Rabbit pub a must for superb meals. Looking forward to returning again next year.

Steve Sue Gascoigne

Cosy place to stay

2nd November 2023

Perfect for couples and a pooch , really clean and comfortable. Lovely pub next door . 5 mins from Pickering and 30 mins to Whitby . Perfect little spot , great host .

Katie hodgkin

Fantastic

15th October 2023

What an absolute delight this place is . Immaculate top to bottom . Perfect location . Can’t wait to go back

Graham Crompton

Beautiful cozy cottage, well taken care of by Adrian our host

4th October 2023

Me and my fiance spent two nights at the cottage and it was a wonderful weekend. The living room was snug with the electric fireplace, we enjoyed breakfast in the morning at the dining table which was already fully laid out with amenities. The kitchen was very clean and had everything we needed to cook a nice dinner. Best nights sleep we’ve had in a long time! Our host Adrian was easy to contact about any questions we had and made sure we had a very pleasant stay, I will definitely be recommending the cottage to friends and family! Thanks Adrian!

Charles

Lovely, truly luxurious..perfect!

27th September 2023

This has been our first visit to Fox Cub Cottage, and we have had a really lovely week. The cottage is immaculate, and beautifully furnished and decorated, has everything you need and the beds are really comfortable. The cottage has an enclosed private front garden which was great for keeping our dog safe when opening the front door. The location is quiet and peaceful and well placed for exploring the area, with a great pub next door serving great food. Adrian, the owner, was there to greet us, a great guy, nothing too much trouble and very congenial and informative. Lovely touch with fresh milk in the fridge and a chocolate cake to greet us. We would 100% recommend this to anyone and we will certainly be back.

Chris Pete and Amber

Only 4 star, would have been 5 if there had been toilets and shower facilities

27th September 2023

Secluded site only 3 spacious pitches, very clean, fox and rabbit pub only a short walk, where they serve very nice meals, ideal for walkers and close to nym railway. Short drive to thornton le dale, pickering and whitby. Nicely situated, easy to find being just of the whitby road.

Alan Newcombe

Yorkshire Gem

23rd September 2023

Another amazing stay at Sleepy Fox cottage . Perfectly positioned for visits to coast or moors.. Beautifully appointed cottage , a real home from home , which cannot be bettered.

Next to a lovely pub which serves delicious meals , nice friendly staff too.

Adrian is such a wonderful host , So helpful and welcoming , can relax from the moment you arrive . Hospitality at its very best , arrive as a guest leave as a friend . Look forward to return in 2024 .

Sue Roberts

Picturesque Courtyard Setting

21st September 2023

After having to delay all year taking a holiday due to health issues, we at last booked 10 days in our caravan at the Fox & Rabbit Holiday Cottages CL. The owner, Adrian proved to be friendly and willing to give us the best possible holiday , enjoying drinks and good conversation with him some evenings to the point that we felt part of the family.. From the site we enjoyed exploring the North York Moors, Pickering, Scarborough,, Filey and the beautiful village of Thornton-le-Dale (home of the “Bangers and Cash” TV Programme). The Fox and Rabbit Inn (no connection) next door served excellent meals and , to my delight, Non-alcoholic beer on draft! The cottages courtyard has an all-over gravelled surface providing perfectly level caravan pitches with electricity and water at each pitch. Just what we needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay.

Richard and Elizabeth

Fox and Rabbit Campsite

19th September 2023

Our two night stay in the motorhome began with a warm welcome from Adrian

the owner, who directed us to our pitch on the campsite. His maintenance of the secluded area and attention to detail makes this CL site special: including your own amenities at each pitch, hard standing and a circular picnic table in the centre. Ideally situated next to a fabulous pub and with easy access to plenty of walking opportunities in the nearby Dalby Forest and Moors, this is a perfect site and definitely worth a stay.

Mike Sue

Perfect cottage

17th September 2023

A comfortable cottage in peaceful surroundings with everything you could need provided. Perfect parking. A handy inn nearby serving lovely food. Adrian is a superb host and always on hand though never intrusive. One you’ll definitely return to.

Michael Michelle Brown

A lovely place

19th August 2023

We stayed in little fox cottage, it was spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed. The setting is a great place to stay, handy for the coast, for walks or for sightseeing or just lounging around. We were really well looked after and our host was lovely.

Lesley Wright

5 stars is not enough

19th August 2023

Spent an amazing 5 days in the Fox and Rabbit cottages. We were very lucky to secure all 3 cottages to spend some much needed quality time together as a family.

Adrian is a wonderful host and we even managed to spend a sunny night with him, on site, having a drink, wonderful company.

The cottages are in an ideal location and are clean and fully equipped to suit all your needs and are very well presented.

Already planning our next visit, if Adrian will have us.

Thank you so much

Adele Wade

A hidden gem

19th August 2023

From the moment we arrived Adrian and Martin the owners looked after us, communication is excellent, the location is beautiful, fantastic food an the Fox & Rabbit pub next door, the cottages stunning, highly recommend we will return

Gail Cook

Very worth the long journey from Surrey.

19th August 2023

Our stay was enjoyable, area was convenient to see the coast, and drive thru the moor spectacular. Whitby a definite must , and Filey. Pub food good.

Peter and Hazel Robinson

Peaceful stay.

19th August 2023

Great place to stay nice and peaceful handy for the bus and the pub can recommend the food whats not to like?

Johnlane

Five Stars

19th August 2023

We going home today from our sixth visit to Fox and Rabbit cottages. We now consider this cottage our 2nd home. There everything we need and more plus Adrian is now a good friend. He caters for your every whim and is very informative of the area and always there for advice . Love you, Adrian, see you again soon.

Mick and Chrissie Holt

Quaint modern cottage

4th August 2023

Stayed three nights at Sleepy Fox cottage, and made to feel very welcome by Adrian incl. Freddie our dog, lovely accommodation and great location for Whitby, Pickering, Robin Hood bay etc. not forgetting the lovely village of Thornton le Dale three miles down the road. Great food also at the Fox and Rabbit pub next door.

Recommend

David

Peaceful break.

29th July 2023

Lovely cl,great access and handy for outings to Pickering,Whitby and the moors,all conveniences too hand on each pitch and cl spotless.Adrian the owner very helpful and of course his 2 black labs make you so welcome.The 2 nights we stayed had super meals in the pub so no cooking to do in the camper brilliant.Tony&Brennie williams.

Tony Williams

Great as usual.

22nd July 2023

We have been coming here for many years every thing grand as usual, weather a tad out but not to worry back next year. Adrian a brilliant host. Many thanks

Bob nd Norma Turnbull

Wonderfully presented cottages

11th July 2023

We have just spent 4 nights at the Fix and Rabbit cottages and had the most amazing time. The cottages are beautifully presented and have everything you need to make a home from home feeling. This is our 5th visit and we are never disappointed. The host Adrian makes your visit extra special with a welcome cake and milk and is like a friend you have known forever. We never want to leave the sense of peace and relaxation is an added bonus. Ideally located for Whitby, Pickering and many a lovely small villages

Adele wade

Beautiful !!!!!

16th June 2023

We stayed on this site In May for 3 nights what a beautiful peaceful place believe it’s a 6 pitches there was 3 of us on site, the space you have around your unit is amazing even if it was full, it’s on gravel which is great if it rains no wet feet,there is fresh water and toilet disposal & EHU.There is also cottages within the site which is really nicely situated.The pub is literally 3 minutes walk if that the staff, food & beer is amazing.There are great walks straight from site beautiful Dalby Forest is a walk away and a must visit. The owner Adrian is just fantastic what a great funny caring guy nothing is too much always speaks really is a great site and very doggie friendly.Will definitely return 😊 Thank you for a great stay

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Sonya

Perfect base for exploring the area

15th June 2023

Nice, clean, well equipped cottage ideally placed for exploring the moors, forests and coast of this beautiful part of Yorkshire. Pub next door and walks from the doorstep including Dalby forest.

Adrian is the perfect host with a cake waiting for us on arrival !

Perfect weather this year as well, we’ll be back again soon hopefully

Andy Dawn Chamberlain

Cosy cottage which feels like home in a great setting with lovely walks on the doorstep

4th June 2023

Had another lovely stay at F & R cottages. Cottage was very clean and cosy and had all we needed. Adrian is a great host and makes you feel so welcome. Pub next door very handy! Lovely food and friendly staff. Cottage in great location – not far from coast and moors, with some lovely walks on the doorstep if you don’t fancy using the car every day. Will be booking our next visit very soon.

Joanne Joe

Motorhome stay in the courtyard CL

30th May 2023

Last minute booking over the Bank Holiday weekend, I had my eye on the location for a while and was not disappointed, arrived Saturday with my good lady and dog and was met by Adrian the owner. Great guy nothing was too much for him and was keen to help with information on the area.

The site itself is in a gravelled courtyard setting with no toilet facilities but all other necessary, fresh water, waste disposal black and grey water disposal and EHU.

The site is secluded and very quiet with the Fox and Rabbit pub adjacent. The pub itself very welcoming, dog freindly, with a good selection of ales and really good food.

All in all an excellent choice and will definitely be back.

Clive and Val Adams

Lovely cottages

27th May 2023

Brilliant week at the Sleepy Fox Cottage. This is our second year staying at the cottages and we’ll be back next year too. Lovely walks and places to see close by. Excellent meals at the Fox and Rabbit Inn. Adrian the host is so friendly and nothing is any trouble.

Rob and Anne

Outstanding

26th May 2023

This was the second time we’ve stayed at this wonderful place. We were staying in our touring caravan adjacent to the three cottages. To have the opportunity to be co located to other family members in the cottages is truly a bonus. The surrounding area and proximity of an outstanding pub only further enhance this superb venue.

Special mention and sincere thanks to Adrian Hamilton the owner, if there is a more obliging host anywhere I’d be amazed. Adrian is a credit to the hospitality industry, sadly not easy to find these days.

Bye for now.

Mel Cook

What an amazing find. Well situated for exploring. Beautiful luxurioys cottage with a secure area for the dog, the owner was warm and welcoming. We would definately go back again.

22nd May 2023

We stayed for a week. Easy to find. The cottage was beautiful and spacious and had everything we needed for a relaxing holiday. Home from home. It was well situated for exploring the area. The owner has dogs himself so that made us feel very welcome. Quiet and tranquil you didnt know there was a busy pub next door.

Susan Rogers

Place beautiful Adrian lovely

14th May 2023

Just spent week here it is immaculate beautiful and serene. Adrian is a lovely host so friendly warm and welcoming we will certainly be visiting you again soon a big thank you

Nigel Diana Driver and bandit

Relaxing break in the forest

14th May 2023

Ideal location for exploring the forest and coast

Russell and Amy

Perfect little site and location

8th May 2023

Thank you Adrian for your lovely warm welcome, pretty little CL site tucked away and immaculate, great location and next to a friendly good pub. Would definitely recommend it and return, we will bring the car next time to explore such a lovely area, .

Had a wonderful weekend with our family and enjoyed celebrating the coronation of the King,. A weekend to remember and so pleased we found this great little gem.

Julie Kilpatrick

Top place, TOP HOST!

1st May 2023

We have just stayed at Adrian’s lovely little cottage! It was perfect for myself and the Mrs! Along with our Cockapoo Dolly! Nothing is to much of a ask to Adrian either. So helpful! An the cottage literally has everything! We will be back.

Phil Caz

Excellent, as always. Thank you

22nd April 2023

Just returned from a 4 night stay at “Little Fox” cottage. Excellent in every respect. Well done Adrian and team. We will back!

Gill and Ian

Excellent as always. The detail makes all the difference!!

26th February 2023

Thanks Adrian. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back

JP

HOME FROM HOME

23rd February 2023

A little hidden gem in the North Yorkshire countryside in an ideal location.

The cottages are wonderfully beautiful, fully contained and maintained to a high standard. Adrian is the hostess with the mostess and nothing is too much trouble – a rare gent in the world we live in.

The added touch of cake and milk on arrival gives an added warm welcome.

We have stayed at Fox & Rabbit cottages now 4 times and never want to leave – I would highly recommend a visit.

ADELE WADE

Great location

7th February 2023

Had a lovely 3 night stay in our motorhome. The owner of the site was very friendly and welcoming. Very handy having water and hook up on each pitch. No long distance views from the pitch but the courtyard setting was very pleasant and quiet. The site is on the edge of Dalby Forest so great if you like mountain biking, walking and all the other activities that the forest offers. We enjoyed a lovely meal at the Fox and Rabbit Inn next door, washed down with a few beers!

Tracy and David Edmondson

OUTSTANDING

6th January 2023

Rating: 5 stars

Summary: Outstandin 6 emoji claps

Review: 28.12.22 Stayed at ‘sleepy fox’ cottages numerous times and as always find Adrian waiting there for us with his gifts of milk and cake together with a massive slice of genuine Yorkshire hospitality, his 100% effort into the overall ambience and attention to detail shines out in every aspect and deserves 10 stars plus, not 5, also, with the Fox and Rabbit pub just ‘over the hedge’ with lovely food and staff (especially Sally) the whole setting is perfect in every way. love it so much and so as to ensure we get our ‘sleepy fox’ are now booked in yearly. We have been lucky to find Adrian and his beautiful cottages, nothing is too much trouble, don’t have to think what may have been forgotten because Adrian with his in-depth sense of care has thought of EVERYTHING for EVERYONE.

Fantastic place, Fantastic owner…… Val, Mike & Fudge. Selby.

Val, Mike & FUDGE

Beautiful self-contained cottages

4th January 2023

We have just returned from our third visit at the beautiful Fox and Rabbit holiday cottages. The facilities are excellent, the cottages are a home from home, well presented and well equipped and the host Adrian is a true gentleman.

The welcome gesture of cake and milk is an extra special touch.

Can’t wait to return

Adele & Dean

Beautiful!

29th December 2022

Beautiful luxurious cottage, immaculate and in a special spot next door to a traditional pub with great food. Adrian is a charming and sociable host which added to our stay 😊

We will be back!

Alex Cummins

Beautiful!

29th December 2022

Beautiful luxurious cottage, immaculate and in a special spot next door to a traditional pub with great food. Adrian is a charming and sociable host which added to our stay 😊

We will be back!

Alex Cummins

Beautiful cosy cottage - great location

28th December 2022

We stayed at Sleepy fox cottage over the Christmas period, the cottage was so beautifully decorated with a real tree and garland along with a hamper.

All the furnishings and curtains are really tasteful and it was so cosy and welcoming.

The position is just perfect for visiting the North Yorkshire Moors – perfect for York, Malton etc and really close to the lovely village of Thornton Le Dale and Dalby forest

The local pub is a 2 min walk and very welcoming.

Great find and we’ll be back

Lynn

Fox & Rabbit Cottage

1st December 2022

I have spent an excelent holiday at the Fox & Rabbit holiday cottage.

The cottage is amazing beautiful bed linen and towels and a very comfortable bed.

The hospitality is second to none Adrian and his team welcomed me and a very special treat awaited me ” Delicious cake’

The cottage is so peaceful on the edge of the wonderful Yorkshire Moor five minutes drive from the pretty Town of Pickering .

I reccomend Fox @ Rabbit Cottages it’s like a small piece of heaven.

Caroline Fox

Top notch stay

1st December 2022

Best property in great location.

Craig Nattress

Muddy Walks & Cosy Cottage

13th November 2022

Lovely few days, perfect location for muddy walks with or without dogs! Lovely cottage, cake a nice welcome & Adrian is a superb host! Shame the pub was closed! Out of season is a perfect time to visit Whitby & surrounding areas! No queuing at the Magpie!

Kristy, Antony & Luna 🐶

Top notch stay with friendly hosts

10th November 2022

We enjoyed a very nice three night stay. Adrian and Martin made us most welcome. Lovely cottages very well appointed and located for all that the area has to offer. Whether with dogs or without, summer or winter, I would highly recommend these for a short break or longer stay.

Alan Akrill

Super second stay

18th October 2022

Another perfect few days spent at Sleepy Fox Cottage with our dog Honey .

Beautifully appointed accommodation, amazing host Adrian could not be more helpful or caring . Great food at pub next door & lovely walk to Dalby forest . Cannot be bettered hence return in 2023.

Sue Roberts

A relaxing and comfortable stay . Made to feel very welcome. Thank uou

8th October 2022

Overall, a very relaxing stay and we look forward to seeing the refurbishment on our next visit. Will definitely be returning as we know that had there been any issues, Adrian and his team would have been on hand to resolve them for us.

Gill and Ian

Idyllic cottage

23rd September 2022

Spent a week at fox cub cottage and don’t want to go home. Such a cosy cottage, luxury personified, so peaceful and in a great location to explore the area. Will definitely be back.

Jeanette Robinson

Ideal location for Surf & Turf

20th September 2022

F & R is a fantastic place to stay if you want to visit the moors or the coast, it’s not far from either. Both Adrian & Martin are brilliant boasts most approachable and nothing is to much trouble. I stayed in my campervan the facilities…….clean water, waste disposal and electric hook were all there clean and well kept. I was going to keep it a secret but now you know you to can stay knowing this is a gem of the moor.

Maxine

Excellent

18th September 2022

Spent a week in Sleepy Fox and had a perfect week (good weather helps). The cottage is in an ideal location close to the market town of Pickering which can cater for all ur needs food wise and has a cute castle as well., the coast is also an easy drive for Whitby and Scarborough. The moors and it’s stunning views and walks are close to hand as well. The cottage was clean cozy and very comfortable and everything was provided to ensure an enjoyable stay (lovely sponge cake on arrival 😀) my wife met Adrian (I was next door in the pub 🍺) and mentioned a small issue which was resolved in minutes and nothing seemed to much trouble and Adrain was always on hand if needs be. The pub next door has gorgeous views on a sunny evening and serves excellent food but u need to book it was full every evening and we saw many people turned away, very popular. All in all a lovely week away and I can highly recommend Sleepy Fox.

Nige Pope

Everything we dreamed of!

11th September 2022

We stayed in sleep fox cottage which is a very high standard accommodation. Location is superb for visiting York or Whitby. Adrian is such a welcoming guy nothing is too much trouble. Location quiet with beautiful views of the Yorkshire Moors on your door step.

Just so pleased to have found such a lovely cottage on our first ever visit to Yorkshire.

Can’t wait for our next visit.

Debbie Harrison & Tony Willis

Very cosy, clean and comfortable cottage

12th August 2022

A very enjoyable, relaxing stay at Fox and Rabbit cottages. We found Adrian very welcoming, helpful and informative. Would definitely recommend, the pub is first class and so convenient, all set in beautiful countryside, ideal for dog lovers.

Steve and Helen

Fabulous

30th July 2022

Stunning cottages, fabulous host, and super dog friendly would highly recommend

Rissy

Lovely stay very friendly and private site

29th July 2022

We actually tried to get on the Fox and Rabbit pub site but we’re told they were full, and they directed us next door to Adrian. Adrian is a lovely passionate host very helpful and just wants you to enjoy your stay. He has built a superb little CL site all on gravel and only for 3 camper vans. It is the only site that will take only motor homes or campervans so perfect for staying in that spot. It has electric hook up and water at each pitch and is perfect for cycling or visiting Pickering, Thorton le Dale or Whitby. It is £30 a night so will not suit all budgets as no toilets or showers but we loved the privacy

Richard

Fabulous!!

29th July 2022

Had a fabulous short break at Fox and Rabbit cottages. The cottages are of a very high standard and are very comfortable. There’s a pub nearby but you must book prior to your visit. Surrounding countryside breathtaking, we’ll be back for sure.

Kevin Hunt

Fantastic cottages for people and dogs alike

16th July 2022

Had a fantastic week at the fox and rabbit cottages. Our accommodation was clean, comfortable, well equipped and a pleasure to stay in for our holiday. Cake was supplied for our arrival, as was milk and coffee. Adrian is a great host, friendly and obliging. We can highly recommend these cottages. Dogs made welcome as much as people. Book up now. You won’t be disappointed.

Donna & David Painter

Fantastic luxury Dog Friendly Cottages

16th July 2022

Fantastic cottage,we stayed in Sleepy fox again, very clean, and extremely comfortable. Equipped with almost everything you could need, utensils, in kitchen, fridge, even a dishwasher, in a cupboard,there were books &games you could read or play, if the weather ever got bad, not that it did. The cottage is very spacious. Our two Belgian Shepherd Tervuren dogs, settled in quick and we were all so comfortable. Round side of cottage, is separate laundry room, excellent for drying towels. Host Adrian,is always available if you need any recommendations for places to visit. Adrian is very friendly, and willing to help with anything. Can not say enough how wonderful he is and his cottages are. this definitely a place is to stay in Yorkshire.

Pub behind cottage is open for meals, make sure you book,as gets booked up quickly, but food amazing.

So many places near to visit, and fabulous walks and scenery.

Thanks again for letting us stay, see you next year.

Lyn & Pete Reed

5

12th July 2022

Just returned from our 2nd stay plus our little dog at Fox Cub cottage and now looking to book again. Feels like home from home. A lovely cottage, comfortable, spacious and everything you need.

On a arriving we had a very warm welcome from owner Adrian and made us feel at home. Thanks for the cake. Great pub next door and dog friendly, set in a lovely location.

We would recommend Fox and Rabbit cottages to everyone.

Thanks again Adrian,

Mick, Chrissie and Ren(dog)

Try and stop us from returning!

11th July 2022

We stayed in Little Fox cottage from 2nd to 9th July.

We have visited several times in the past but this was our second visit with Adrian at the helm.

I have to say that if you’re looking for a genuinely warm and friendly welcome then this is the place to go!

Adrian takes the time to get to know you and his attention to detail is spot on.

We arrived at the cottage on Saturday afternoon to a lovely welcome cake and there was milk in the fridge for a much needed cuppa.

The cottage is very comfortable and homely with everything you’d need for a break away. The main room is open plan and is made up of a seating area with the comfiest sofa (easy to fall asleep on 😁) and chair, electric fire and large TV. There’s a kitchen area with cooker, fridge, microwave and the all important kettle (!), a dinner table and chairs, so if you’re in the mood to cook, you’re all set.

The bedroom is spacious with a double bed, again, very comfy and superior quality bedding. There’s a wardrobe, drawers and bedside cabinets so no need to live out of your suitcase and there’s a smaller TV in the bedroom to avoid any fights over watch to watch 😄

The bathroom is offset from the bedroom with a nice big bath and a separate walk in shower although we fought over the shower as it was so much better than ours at home! 🤣

The best thing according to our fur babies was the door in the bedroom that opens onto a shared enclosed courtyard. We kept the door open whenever we were in the cottage so they could come and go as they pleased which is a novelty as they can’t do that at home. It was a chore to try and get them both back in at the end of the day!

We’ve had a really lovely time once again and will most definitely be returning even if that’s just for Adrian’s friendly hospitality and a decent nap on that sofa! 😁

Julie Holding

Immaculate full serviced pitches

11th July 2022

Perfect location for a visit to Yorkshire Dales. The pitches sit to the rear of the Cottages in a Quiet Gravelled area and there is a country pub next door serving lovely food.

Will definitely use this site again when we visit this area

Liz Rollo

Wonderful cottage in a great setting and immaculately kept, Adrian was an excellent host and there was even a cake and milk on arrival for us which was very much appreciated, the cottage is in a perfect location with plenty of places to visit either inland or coast, hope to stay again.

11th July 2022

Wonderful cottage in a great setting and immaculately kept, Adrian was an excellent host and there was even a cake and milk on arrival, which was very much appreciated, the cottage is in a perfect location with plenty of places to visit either inland or coast, we hope to stay again.

Ian, Pam & Wilf

Beautiful setting

25th June 2022

We stayed in Fox Cub Cottage for a couple or nights (wished we could have stayed longer!!!). From the moment we arrived we were absolutely delighted. Adrian was waiting to welcome us and gave us very useful information. The cottage was perfect and so tastefully decorated. The perfect get away for peace and quiet in the most idyllic surroundings. Would highly recommend you would not be disappointed. Adrian best host and whilst we were only there a couple of nights felt we had known him for ages by the time we left. He deserves continued success.

Grace Williams

Ideal cottage

19th June 2022

Accommodation all very good and spacious. Clean and beautifully decorated. Comfortable sofas and beds.

Private location near to an excellent pub.

Highly recommend

David Moffat

Simply great place to relax.

13th June 2022

We stayed in the Sleepy Fox Cottage. It is an absolutely brilliant place to stay, scrupulously clean, great furnishings and is a cottage in which we could happily live permanently. We will definately be returning here, as it is a perfect place from which to explore the North Yorkshire area.

Thank you Adrian for your hospitality and for providing such an enjoyable place to stay.

Mike Boxall

Relaxing break in lovely setting

5th June 2022

We had a great week in our cottage. The cottage was very clean and tidy and had all that we needed for our stay. Adrian was a great host and we knew he was on hand if needed. The cake on arrival was a lovely touch and appreciated (and soon eaten!). The cottages are in a great location with beautiful walks on the doorstep, with a welcoming pub next door for evening meals (booking in advance is advised). Well situated for both the coast and the moors. We can’t wait to book our next break away.

Joanne Ridley

So very comfortable ......

5th June 2022

We have just returned from Fox Cub Cottage. We loved everything about it, the spacious rooms, the decoration, it was so comfortable. Peace and quiet, a lovely pub next door.

A warm welcome from Adrian who really couldn’t have done more to make our week so enjoyable. Thank you Adrian, we will be back.

Richardand Anne Harris

Fabulous time in our Motorhome in this top class location.

29th May 2022

We spent 3 nights staying at The Fox & Rabbit camping site behind the cottages in this lovely, well kept location.

Lovely pub next door serving fabulous food & a great location for walking & exploring.

Adrian is a wonderful host, ensuring you have everything you need and maintains such high standards.

We highly recommend & will definitely be back.

Jo Day

First Class Place!

23rd May 2022

This place is amazing! Fabulous location, everything was perfect. Dog friendly. Everyone was really friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. Rebooked as love it!

Angela Hayton

Motorhome Visit

23rd May 2022

Great site on a hard standing site. Really friendly & could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. We have already re-booked

Rob Cook

Yorkshire Gem

21st May 2022

Fantastic week at Sleepy Fox. Adrian is a wonderful host nothing too much trouble. Personal touches and a lovely cake , tea,coffee & milk provided on arrival.

The cottage is one of three set around a lovely courtyard, great spot to sit & relax. It is beautifully appointed , really comfy bed and all the comforts of home. , In a perfect place to explore coast or countryside.

Food very good at pub next door with friendly staff. ( welcomes dogs)

Booked to return in October, can’t wait.!

Susan Roberts

What a beautiful place, this really is the absolute best. I lovely welcome , and lots to see and do. If you want the best try these cottages, you won’t be disappointed. Jackie

18th May 2022

A most wonderful spot to stay I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend

Jackie Riley

Great Location

30th April 2022

We stayed here with our dog in little fox cottage and had a great time. I was initially sceptical about being a bit far out of Pickering but in reality the location was ideal. There is a path directly to Dalby Forest and a walk there can easily use up a whole day.

The pub next door was dog (and people) friendly with great food and Pickering is only a few mins away by car.

The cottage was spotless and well equipped with everything needed for that home away from home feel. Adrian was as friendly and welcoming as the other reviews suggest and yes, there was a cake!

I would happily recommend F&R Cottages to any couples looking for a nice relaxing getaway.

Paul Hughes

Lovely dog friendly accommodation in a beautiful spot,

22nd April 2022

We have really enjoyed our stay, such a great location for the coast , we visited Scarborough and Whitby and also lovely towns such as Pickering and Thornton le Dale. Peaceful even though literally right next door to the pub , also dog friendly and great food. Adrian is a great host. Great value . Highly recommend.

Zoe Simpson

Fabulous hidden gem

19th April 2022

We have just arrived back home from a 3 night stay with our caravan and we cannot express enough how beautiful and relaxing this place was, very clean and well maintained. Adrian the owner greeted us upon arrival and was so lovely and friendly, he was on site and very approachable should you have a problem, not that we had any issues. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back again soon.

Thank you so much Adrian

Cathy Cammish

Very nice and welcoming

18th April 2022

Easter weekend spent here in our caravan. made to feel very welcome. The holiday cottages are very nice to from what we saw. Very clean, luxury and modern.

Lee

Just perfect!

17th April 2022

We stayed at sleepy fox cottage for 2 nights over the Easter break. The journey in through Pickering was scenic and the cottage was just a few miles out of town. We arrived earlier than the check in time and treated ourselves to a glass of wine at the pub right next door. Yes and I mean right next door!! At check in time we were greeted by Adrian, we were shown around the cottage and Adrian even had a cake out for our arrival. Such a nice touch. The cottage was perfect, extremely clean and had all the amenities you needed. The surrounding courtyard was such a great space for our dogs 🐕 too. Dalby forest was a 3 minute drive from the cottage and whitby only 30 minutes away so the location was just perfect. We shall most certainly be back, maybe with more of the family!

Danielle

5*

8th April 2022

Lovely,clean cottage,had a great weekend! The dogs enjoyed it too,thank you for the cake on arrival. Adrian goes the extra mile to make sure you have a lovely holiday. Thank you again we will be back!

Steve & Elaine

Excellent

4th April 2022

Another thoughly enjoyable week at Adrians beautiful cottages hospitality excellent lovely welcome cake. country pub next door with great food and beer lovely forest walks for our 2 dogs what more could you want on holiday Thanks Adrian see you again soon

Steve and Debbie Paddy and Amber

Lovely site, lovely welcome on arrival

19th March 2022

This site was a gem of a find, Central location for exploring,

It was extremely peaceful and relaxing with no road noise.

The private forest access was a real bonus as was having a pub next door

The site owners were very friendly and helpful but respected privacy.

We will definitely be staying here again.

julie Raynor

Outstanding Accommodation & Hospitality

6th February 2022

I stayed for three nights in February 2022 and took my friend’s dog along too. The welcome was warm and friendly. The accommodation was very clean, modern and well arranged with all mod cons of a high quality and standard. Everything required for a comfortable stay was provided by the owners of at the Fox & Rabbit. The location was excellent only being a short drive from Whitby which we visited during our stay. The accommodations is nicely tucked away in a quiet location amidst beautiful countryside and near by a delightful pub/restaurant awaits and extends a warm welcome too. Great for taking long walks, a day out to the coast or simply relaxing with a good book or writing a best seller! Highly recommend.

Kirsty-Louise Garbutt

Fabulous stay

6th February 2022

Amazing stay at the cottage very clean and friendly also dog friendly which makes life so easy when you have a dog. Chilled out stay at the cottage and scenic walks as well. Totally chilled out just what the doctor ordered would definitely recommend. Martin. Absolutely fabulous.

Karen

Fabulous Stay

24th January 2022

Little Fox is charming and cosy , the cottage is well placed for Dalby forest or Whitby .

Adrian is a wonderful, friendly host and can offer local information for places to visit .

There are some brilliant walks close by , which Ralphy ( labradoodle ) loved too .

Plan to visit again soon

Loraine , Dani and Ralphy

Brilliant cosy cottage, situated perfectly in the vale of Pickering

28th December 2021

We had a lovely Christmas holiday week in Sleepy Fox, So warm, cosy and snug, didn’t want to leave, the Weather wasn’t great, so we couldn’t appreciate the Beautiful Scenery, so a good excuse to go back again, Adrian was really great and helpful, The Fox and Rabbit pub next door, done very good meals, Looking forward to returning again in 2022 😊

Chris Fulcher & Richard Frost

Excellent in every way

3rd December 2021

Sleepy Fox Cottage is tastefully decorated to a very high standard. It is quiet and comfortable and was spotlessly clean. Adrian our host was helpful and responsive, so we felt well looked after.The pub next door serves superb food and is dog friendly.

Alison White

Nice relaxing birthday treat

22nd November 2021

The Sleepy Fox cottage was outstanding, extremely clean and cosy and a wonderful find. Lovely welcome gesture of cake and millk. Adrian is a great host who communicated well up to our stay and welcomed us in person on arrival. I am already planning to return with my family 👪

Adele Wade

Leave a review of Fox and Rabbit cottages.

Check out our AirBnB and Google reviews